Identity

30Apr10

Found this on the Internet a while back …

Ha, ha, very funny. But surely, nobody could really be that stupid, could they?

Well, um …

Once upon a time, long, long ago, when I was a young man I owned a small cheap sports cars. A Triumph Spitfire, for fans of nostalgia.

Late one evening when I was driving home a police car pulled in behind me and turned on the flashing blue lights. I pulled over and stopped and rolled down the window (the top was up), and waited. The policeman walked up to me and looked down at me and said, “This car is stolen.”

I looked back at him in surprise, and blurted out, “No it isn’t! It’s right here!”

The policeman looked at me in silence for a while, and then muttered, “OK”, and went back to his police car.

I’m guessing that he came to the conclusion that I was too stupid to be a car thief.

No Responses Yet to “Identity”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

